The Cop-Out

Sadly, the real world sometimes gets in the way of what we want to do. I really enjoy writing for and updating this blog, and hopefully some people enjoy reading it too, but I’m going to have to (dun dun dunnnn) cut back a little. From now on, the blog will only update on Saturdays.

This probably doesn’t seem all that bad. I mean, this blog doesn’t exactly have much in the way of ground-breaking insights or essential information that will actually hurt people if it’s delayed a little — but for me? It feels like something of a failure. Well, it is something of a failure.

The thing is, I simply did not expect to get a full-time job so soon, after such a relatively small amount of searching. I was very lucky indeed, and as a consequence of landing the job I’ll be able to do important things like eat and sit down in inside places, and incur hefty fines for public misconduct. Unfortunately, another consequence is that my time for stuff like this is much more limited, what with NaNoWriMo eating into my time, as well, and having to maintain certain basic standards of hygiene.

I feel like my blog posts have been becoming more rushed and lower in quality lately, anyway. So it’ll be good to ease off a little, take a bit more time over each post and make sure that they’re all just better.

My girlfriend, who has her own blog over at trichquestions is currently writing a post for this blog, which should be in much the same style as the posts I’ve written so far. She is an excellent writer, so no need to worry on that front.

And I think that’s everything I can get done this week. I have some ten thousand plus words to write if I am to complete NaNoWriMo on time, and I also have to find out how my latest academic stuff went.

Whyyyyyyyy?

Tagged , ,

Leave a Reply

